| 
		
			| PaREF | Mon Apr 14, 2014 08:20pm |  
 Incorrect server situation
 I was given this scenario that happened during a junior high girls match and asked if the correct ruling was applied;
 NFHS rules, first server of the match goes on a run and receiving team can't pass.  receiving team coach calls timeout at 0-4.  Play continues and receiving team coach calls timeout at 0-9.  During timeout, scorekeeper tells R2 that it is the wrong server:eek:.  R2 checks (don't know why he/she didn't catch it when checking lineups) and verifies that it is the incorrect server.
 
 After removing all nine points, awarding receiving team a point, and correcting the serving team's lineup, the receiving team's coach asks R2 if he/she gets back the timeouts used while the incorrect server was serving.  R2 indicates that the timeouts were used and can't be negated.
 
 I know that I should know this but was the R2 correct?  I'm thinking about this while watching a baseball game on television and don't have my books handy.  I know that I'll forget if I don't post this now.
 |