The Official Forum

The Official Forum (
-   Volleyball (
-   -   Back Row Attack? (

blueump Sun Oct 07, 2012 07:21am

Back Row Attack?
The ball is sitting on the top of the tape, literally touching the net. Is that considered "completely above the height of the net" or can a ball touching the net be tipped over by a back row player?

MCBear Sun Oct 07, 2012 01:55pm

If it sitting on top of the net, I would judge that it is completely above the height of the net, so, if a back row player tips the ball over, it would be a back-row attack. It would be extremely difficult to sell it as being partially below the top of the net.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:50pm.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1