The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Volleyball (https://forum.officiating.com/volleyball/)
-   -   NCAAW -- Lineups to opposing team (https://forum.officiating.com/volleyball/59003-ncaaw-lineups-opposing-team.html)

bob jenkins Thu Sep 02, 2010 03:12pm

NCAAW -- Lineups to opposing team
 
NCAAW Rules:

After a team submits its lineup to the scorekeeper, when may that information be shared with the other team?

After the 1-minute mark? Not until the "announcements and anthem" period? Once the match starts? Never?

Thanks

MCBear Thu Sep 02, 2010 05:30pm

It isn't.

Quote:

18.4.3.2
Opponents are not permitted to see the lineup submitted by the opposing team. Other match personnel (statistics crews, announcer, etc.) should not be permitted to see the lineups until they are recorded and finalized by the scorekeepers.

bob jenkins Fri Sep 03, 2010 07:41am

Thanks. Seems weird, since the line-ups are announced, that the team can't just be given the information, but the rule is clear.

Now, a scoring question:

Team A serving, has an illegal libero replacement (identified before the serve). So, they lose the rally. That's an R in a square in the serving section, and a Delay in the sanctions section. But, there's no point awarded. So, do I make any notation in Team B's scoring section? Does the next "set" or entries just start with the service circle?

MCBear Fri Sep 03, 2010 08:30am

Quote:

Originally Posted by bob jenkins
Now, a scoring question:

Team A serving, has an illegal libero replacement (identified before the serve). So, they lose the rally. That's an R in a square in the serving section, and a Delay in the sanctions section. But, there's no point awarded. So, do I make any notation in Team B's scoring section? Does the next "set" or entries just start with the service circle?

Team A receives a TDW for the illegal libero replacement (identified before the serve). Scorekeeper enters "D" in the Warning Column of the Sanctions box, A in the A/B column, current set number in the Set column, and the current score in the Score column. The illegal replacement is corrected and Team A continues serving...there is no loss of rally for a TDW.

bob jenkins Fri Sep 03, 2010 09:18am

Quote:

Originally Posted by MCBear (Post 691048)
Team A receives a TDW for the illegal libero replacement (identified before the serve). Scorekeeper enters "D" in the Warning Column of the Sanctions box, A in the A/B column, current set number in the Set column, and the current score in the Score column. The illegal replacement is corrected and Team A continues serving...there is no loss of rally for a TDW.

Thanks. Then the R's (specifically R2?) got it wrong last night. No wonder I couldn't figure it out. ;)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1