The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Volleyball (https://forum.officiating.com/volleyball/)
-   -   when is this a fault.............. (https://forum.officiating.com/volleyball/58719-when-fault.html)

garef Thu Jul 29, 2010 03:52pm

when is this a fault..............
 
a blocker reaches over the net and contacts the ball completely on the opponents side of the net. this is a fault when...........


A > WHEN THE BALL IS FALLING NEAR THE NET AND, IN THE REFEREE'S JUDGEMENT, NO OPPONENT IS NEAR ENOUGH TO MAKE A PLAY ON THE BALL

B > DURING SIMULTANEOUS CONTACT WITH THE OPPONENTS ATTACK HIT

C> AFTER AN ATTACK BY THE OPPONENT

D> AFTER THE THIRD HIT BY OPPONENTS

MCBear Fri Jul 30, 2010 01:22am

B > during simultaneous contact with the opponents attack hit.

Quote:

NCAA Rule
14.6.4.2 Blocking the ball across the net above the opponent’s team area is legal provided:
14.6.4.2.1 the block is made after the opponent has executed an attack hit (simultaneous contact with the attack-hit is a blocking fault);



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1