![]() |
NF Question
receiving team. #11 is right front. #9 is middle back. Libero comes in for #9. The other team serves and receiving team gets the point. # 11 rotates to right back. This is the spot the libero has been serving. The lebro moves to serve and #9 comes in for # 11 behind the attack line and goes to the left back. Is this legal?
|
benbret, the answer to your question is, Yes, the replacement is completely legal per Rule 10-4-6:
"ART. 6 . . . Libero serving: a. The libero will be allowed to serve in one rotation. b. When serving, the libero would not be required to leave the playing area or be out of the game for one rally/dead ball before replacing the incoming player in the right back position." I know that most of the situations have had the libero rotating from LB to RB to serve, but per rule there is nothing to preclude the libero from rotating from CB to RB as in your scenario. |
benbret,
Just for clarification, #9 did not "go in" for #11. What actually happened is that #9 replaced the libero, and then the libero replaced #11. This is actually a double replacement & this is the only situation where it is allowed, as Jan explained. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31am. |