![]() |
T-balling the serve
I had thought the T-Balling the serve was done away with? Just to make sure. Is that still allowed in NFHS rules?
|
Do you mean hitting it without releasing it? If so:
8-1-1: Quote:
|
Perhaps Omni is confused because of the NCAA rule, which does in fact require the ball to be clearly released or tossed before contact (13.1.3.2).
|
Yeah, where's the "VRD" when you need it?
|
Ah, yes...even after so many rule changes...NFHS still allows the holding of the ball for serving. I've got to keep that in mind.
Mainly I utilizing t-balling overhand for fundamental skills development for JOV. I just didn't want them to serve that way. Under USAV rules, it would be illegal. Yep, gotta keep that in mind when next time somebody gives me a dirty look. I'll be able to tell them, you can do that when you play for your high school team, but not for a club team. :D |
Quote:
|
I'm looking at the Rule comparison from USAV site and for the first time, I can actually find something I was looking for...or maybe it's that it's beginning to make sense to me...:eek:
|
Quote:
|
Ask and ye shall receive.
|
**meant to post in other thread**
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12pm. |