![]() |
|
|
|||
Dave,
To answer your questions: 1) If, your judgment as Referee, any part of the ball is below the top of the net when the libero attacks it, the attack is considered to be legal. 2) You are correct. Once the ball is in the plane of the net, the opponent may attack the ball or block the ball. Hope that clarifies things.
__________________
Jan G. Filip - San Jose, CA EBVOA Rules Interpreter Emeritus NCS Volleyball Officials Coordinating Committee Recorder CIF State Volleyball State Championships Referee (2005), Scorekeeper (2006-2007) & Libero Tracker (2010) PAVO State Referee (2014) / PAVO Certified Scorekeeper (2014) / PAVO Certified Line Judge (2012) USAV Junior National Referee (resigned 2013) / USAV National Scorekeeper (2014) |
|
|||
Thanks MC,
That is what I thought. I had a night off so I was watching the local HS team play and they called the libero twice for illegal attack, and it is very difficult to believe that the ball was completely over the net IMO, which means nothing when I am sitting in the stands ![]() But thanks for letting me know I am not totally crazy....at least for this at least!! |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
DP/FLEX attack | CecilOne | Softball | 13 | Wed Jul 05, 2006 05:13pm |
When Coaches Attack | mcdanrd | Basketball | 3 | Fri Jan 27, 2006 05:02pm |
shaq attack | wizard | Basketball | 12 | Tue Feb 03, 2004 02:42pm |
Back Row Attack equals Panic Attack!! | rainmaker | Volleyball | 4 | Thu Sep 04, 2003 01:31am |
Umpire under "ATTACK"..... | Rog | Baseball | 2 | Thu Dec 06, 2001 05:56pm |