The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 19, 2004, 08:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Posts: 340
I had the identical situation last night in a Jr. High game - as the Referee.
Team A hits their third hit into the top of the net. I am not sure if the ball would have cleared the net or not, but Team B blocker jumps to block and the force of Team A's hit pushes net and ball into blockers hands. Team B blocker, instead of holding her ground straight up, decides to attack the ball and hits the net with her hands as she drives the ball back to Team A side of court. I call a net violation - even though the ball may never have crossed over the net - because the ball was in play until either it hits the floor or a foul occurs. I believe that was the correct call.
Any interpretations?
__________________
Tony Smerk
OHSAA Certified
Class 1 Official
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1