|
How late can you call illegal bra/brb
Hypothetical Scenario... NFHS rules (id be interested if usav or NCAA differs)
R team OH who is LB pushes up to the net before the serve. Ball is served and it's tight to the net or possible over passed. A) OH either tries to save it or attacks the ball totally above the net and it goes across or legally touched by S team or B) ball is across the net or in the plane and team S player hits the ball into the OH while she's reaching above the net.
In both A and B neither official catches the illegal BRA/BRB and play continues. Later in the rally, OH backs off the net and either official remembers that she is back row and made an illegal BRA/BRB at the start of the rally.
Is it too late to whistle here or do you eat it?
|