![]() |
Libero Redesignation
NFHS Rules
The libero is injured and cannot continue. The player whom the libero replaced re-enters. The coach re-designates a libero (L2). Can L2 enter immediately, or must L2 wait for one rally? (Yes, I know that the player who re-entered can be replaced by a sub.) Rule 10-4-1c indicates "One libero replacement ... per dead ball/rally" and the team satisfied that when the regular player reentered. So, last year when this situation came up, we were clearly told that the team must wait a rally before having L2 enter. But, new / revised cases 10.4.2B and 10.4.3D indicates that L2 can enter immediately. Is this an unannounced rules change, or were we wrong last year? How do USAV and NCAA handle this? |
10-4-3-a-1 seems to imply it can be done immediately at discretion of the officials.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20pm. |