The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Yesterday, 06:46am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Libero Redesignation

NFHS Rules

The libero is injured and cannot continue. The player whom the libero replaced re-enters. The coach re-designates a libero (L2). Can L2 enter immediately, or must L2 wait for one rally? (Yes, I know that the player who re-entered can be replaced by a sub.)

Rule 10-4-1c indicates "One libero replacement ... per dead ball/rally" and the team satisfied that when the regular player reentered. So, last year when this situation came up, we were clearly told that the team must wait a rally before having L2 enter.

But, new / revised cases 10.4.2B and 10.4.3D indicates that L2 can enter immediately. Is this an unannounced rules change, or were we wrong last year?

How do USAV and NCAA handle this?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Yesterday, 09:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: SE Ohio
Posts: 1,263
10-4-3-a-1 seems to imply it can be done immediately at discretion of the officials.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Libero injury, redesignation, and roster change genetoy71 Volleyball 1 Tue Aug 20, 2024 08:34am
Libero benbret Volleyball 2 Sun Sep 09, 2012 01:49pm
No Libero? PaREF Volleyball 4 Mon Apr 06, 2009 03:00pm
Libero mplagrow Volleyball 2 Mon Feb 05, 2007 01:12pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1