![]() |
Inadvertent whistle
HS rules. Team S serves. Team R’s player commits a (rather nasty) double hit on the first contact and while the ball is on its way to the floor, the R1 (wrongly) blows his whistle. In referee’s opinion, nobody could have made the next play on the mishandled ball regardless of the whistle.
Replay or point team S? |
Point for team S.
|
Of course the couch for team R can argue that someone (in their opinion) could’ve gotten to that ball or that team S could’ve committed a net fault before the ball hits the floor…
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:44am. |