The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 12, 2024, 04:54pm
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,690
Quote:
Originally Posted by FMadera View Post
It does...until you read 14.5.2.

14.5.2 Attacking the Serve
It is illegal for a player to complete an attack-hit on the opponent’s service while the ball is in the front zone and entirely above the top of the net.
(Bold/underline emphasis mine)
Right, but part of the question stipulates that the ball is behind the attack line. So the player jumped from behind the line, and the ball is behind the line. Which is why I indicated that it was legal.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Net violation (USAV and PAVO only)???? kycat1 Volleyball 5 Tue Mar 29, 2016 04:15pm
PAVO Refschool Practice Test pavbref Volleyball 1 Mon Aug 04, 2014 12:34pm
PAVO Refschool practice tests pavbref Volleyball 10 Sat Aug 18, 2012 12:00am
PAVO membership? jkumpire Volleyball 1 Tue Jul 26, 2011 02:43am
Are all ref's members of PAVO too? OmniSpiker Volleyball 6 Mon Nov 05, 2007 10:57am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1