The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 11, 2024, 09:16am
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,709
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
If R1 judges (a) the ball is in the plane of the net and (b) A1 has a body part higher than the top of the net (both are judgments which cannot be challenged), then what does it matter? Either A1 touched it first and it's an illegal attack or B1 touched it first and it's an illegal block.

Whether either one touched it can be challenged, but if that's not in doubt, ...
But the question is what if A2 touched it before B1? That would eliminate the illegal attack. So can the officials review if A2 touched it first? It's a "touch" decision. I'm wondering if it falls into the touch category for review.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OHSAA Ruling Challenged tjones1 Basketball 6 Fri Jul 28, 2006 03:26pm
I'm not feeling challenged. Advice please... WyMike Basketball 18 Wed Mar 02, 2005 02:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1