The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 08, 2024, 02:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
If R1 judges (a) the ball is in the plane of the net and (b) A1 has a body part higher than the top of the net (both are judgments which cannot be challenged), then what does it matter? Either A1 touched it first and it's an illegal attack or B1 touched it first and it's an illegal block.

Whether either one touched it can be challenged, but if that's not in doubt, ...
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OHSAA Ruling Challenged tjones1 Basketball 6 Fri Jul 28, 2006 03:26pm
I'm not feeling challenged. Advice please... WyMike Basketball 18 Wed Mar 02, 2005 02:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1