![]() |
|
|||
|
Tex/Wisc Semi
Just hoping that someone can explain to me why an illegal attack was called against Wisconsin in Set 4, with the score 21-12 in Texas' favor. I've rewatched the play multiple times, and I just don't see the illegal attack.
It looks to me like a front-row player (#12) attacks a ball that was set by the setter (not the Libero). Any insights into what I'm missing? |
|
|||
|
Back row setter contacted the ball entirely above net height, resulting in an illegal attack when it was next legally contacted by the Texas blocker.
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| OSU/Wisc, position confusion 3:20 2H? | JimmyJimmy | Basketball | 0 | Sun Mar 17, 2013 04:38pm |
| What a finish wisc and mich state | The_Rookie | Football | 12 | Tue Oct 25, 2011 10:36am |
| Wisc/Mich 4th and short | PSU213 | Football | 7 | Sun Sep 28, 2008 05:05pm |
| Wisc./Mich State 1/8/06 Game | twref | Basketball | 8 | Mon Jan 09, 2006 03:16pm |
| Ill-Wisc travel | finnref | Basketball | 2 | Wed Jan 26, 2005 03:29pm |