![]() |
Attack hits
My partner and I were talking pre-match about a play he had, in which the Libero used an overhand set in the attack zone, but the hit that sent the ball over the net was below the height of the net.
"So not an illegal attack", I said. "Not an attack at all, since it's below the height of the net", he replied. Now, I fully admit that I'm not as good with volleyball rules as I am with basketball rules. But I thought that any hit -- other than a block or serve -- that passed completely across the plane of the net was an attack hit. Am I wrong on that? If it goes outside the antenna, is it still an attack hit? |
FED: 9-5-1bAttack -- Any action other than a block or serve that directs the ball toward tho opponent's court.
I'd say you know the rules better than you partner. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11am. |