![]() |
Video of Play - Comments?
Happened upon this video clip. Anyone have any thoughts / commentary whether it was handled correctly?
https://twitter.com/OR1_Panthers/sta...53960630571015 |
Sure looks to me like that first contact was a block. I do not have 4 contacts on that play. Tough way to lose a set at 34-33.
|
Quote:
|
Ref judgement
IMO, from the angle of the video I can't tell. As others have said that it depends on ball location, and that's why we get paid "the big bucks".
I saw this as twitter post in response to the video's post: Replying to @OR1_Panthers Little known rule: When both teams get to 33 points, a block actually counts as a hit. /s HUH??? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Block. One handed and bad, but it's a block. Watching the video several times, looks to me like the referee got talked into the "4" call by the winning coach.
|
Block
I just watched the clip on my computer. It was IMO a block, however ugly. Therefore, an IC by the R1.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31pm. |