The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 25, 2004, 08:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 5
Question Blocking/Attacking Serve

Sorry, but after re-reading my post, I realize that I left out one important statement. I MEANT to say that a SERVE may not be blocked or attacked until it goes below the top of the net. I do know the rules, I am just a little scatter-brained at times. Anyway, what SPECIFIC rule states that a SERVE may not be attacked or blocked? Also, if the serve hits the net, then goes over (even if it bounces high off the cord) may it be blocked or attacked? After all, the ball did drop below the top cord of the net at one point.
FIVB clearly states the rule in 15.6.3 and 14.2.4, but USA Volleyball (USAV website: http://volleyball.about.com/) does not include any reference to attacking/blocking the serve.

[Edited by widude on Feb 25th, 2004 at 09:55 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1