The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 02, 2017, 09:58am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Janesville, WI
Posts: 761
Send a message via ICQ to FMadera Send a message via AIM to FMadera Send a message via Yahoo to FMadera
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Pretty sure I know the answer, but would like to verify.

Front row player has one foot touching

a) the center line
b) the opponent's court beyond the center line

at the time the serve is contacted.

My ruling is (a) is legal; (b) is a fault.

Correct? As always, I'm talking NCAA-W. Thanks.
Correct. And be prepared for the flack you'd get for calling it.
__________________
Felix A. Madera
USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee
FIVB Qualified International Scorer
PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer
WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Front-row player position at net Scrapper1 Basketball 1 Tue Oct 03, 2017 04:20pm
End-line throw-in front-court position MelbRef Basketball 18 Wed Feb 08, 2017 12:52pm
player position Cécile Baseball 5 Sat Jul 30, 2016 05:58pm
Set Position, Pivot Foot Not Entirely in Front of Plate JohnDorian37 Baseball 9 Thu Apr 07, 2011 09:40pm
Player steps on division line while in Front Court , is this a violation Br36ian Basketball 2 Wed Jan 10, 2001 12:38am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1