![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
The restriction is that the receiving time may not block a serve, not that the front line cannot return a serve.
So turning to the definition of a block. The player is: 1) close to the net, and 2) is reaching higher than the top of the net. |
|
|||
|
They also can't complete an attack of a serve that is contacted entirely above the net. USAV/NCAAW have this restriction only if contacted in the attack zone, whereas I don't think NFHS has that caveat.
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Front row libero | Andy | Volleyball | 7 | Mon Nov 16, 2009 09:14pm |
| Front row fan | Refsmitty | Basketball | 9 | Fri Jan 09, 2009 01:38pm |
| HBP in front of box | greymule | Softball | 3 | Tue Apr 04, 2006 10:07am |
| I don't have a rulebook in front of me... | BigRygg | Football | 9 | Sun Sep 25, 2005 09:09pm |
| Under the Front | mick | Basketball | 34 | Wed Jan 10, 2001 09:15am |