|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			I'm pretty sure it's not a new rule, I just put that in the title, cuz it sounds interesting. At a tournament last weekend Team B loses the serve as the ball gets shanked toward the back wall. Team B player rounds up ball and tosses it to Team A -- over the net. Team A players kept insisting they should get a penalty point for that. Has anyone ever heard of such a thing? | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			I always ask players to roll the ball back under the net to help prevent someone that may not be looking getting bonked in the head by a ball thrown back to a team.  Some officials that I have seen are more stringent on that than I am, I will gently remind players if they are throwing the ball back over, some of my collegues will issue a yellow card, then red card if the behavior continues. As you know, a red card carries a penalty of a loss of rally/point. My guess is that team A was either a victim of one of these red card "penalty points", or it happened in a game they were involved in or watching. 
				__________________ It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important! | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			I follow the same rule as Andy.  I tell that to both teams before the match which usually does it but I will remind them once if it happens during the match.  To this date, I have never had to issue a yellow or red card for this.  Hopefully this streak keeps going.
		 | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |