![]() |
LSU/ASU Interference Call Reversed
Ok any NCAAers watching the LSU vs ASU Regional game?
How did they end up with that ruling. U1 obviously killed the ball prior to the catch. It was a fly ball easily catchable over fair ground above F1. But in the end the runner who apparently interfered stayed on base. |
I missed that one, but did see the plate help out on the hit baserunner going to second when U1 got straight lined on the play. For what ever reason it appeared the OC did not like the call and right after the plate helped on the call and before the umpires conference they switched game coverage.
So I never saw the final outcome of that interference call |
Quote:
|
How did the play your speaking of play out, did the runner move off the base interfering with foul ball catch?
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29am. |