![]() |
Fair/foul
What is the status of a batted ball that rolls up the foul side of the 1b or 3b baseline and first touches the outside edge of the base as it rolls past?
|
Quote:
Foul. See the definition of Foul Ball. It will be the same for NFHS, NCAA, ASA, and USSSA. MTD, Sr. P.S. Oops!! I was thinking of the HP side of the base and not the LF side of the base. |
Ummm, fair ball. Any part of the base is in fair territory.
|
Quote:
Please see definition of "Fair ball " |
Quote:
ball touches any base prior to contacting a player or item foreign to the ground is a fair ball by definition. |
Ummmm...See Rule 1 - The Definitions
Quote:
E. touches first, second, or third base. |
Quote:
There, fixed it for you to be in accordance with all of the rule sets you cited. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Mark must have went on vacation :rolleyes:;):D
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22am. |