The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 17, 2014, 10:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A View Post
Ok, so the batter receives Ball Four, and the pitch gets away from the catcher. The BR rounds first on her way to second base and makes it safely. The defensive coach instructs his team to do a Live Ball appeal at first because the BR missed first base (which she did). F2 throws the ball to first base and it gets away from F3 and goes down the right field line.

Is the BR allowed to go back and touch first? Or is she no longer able to because she advanced and touched second?
Second is not an awarded base in this case.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bases loaded walk... jmkupka Softball 32 Fri May 24, 2013 05:47pm
Bases Loaded Walk... mightymoose_22 Baseball 37 Wed Apr 04, 2007 11:05pm
Bases Loaded... mrm21711 Baseball 5 Mon May 29, 2006 05:09pm
Bases loaded appeal results Leecedar Softball 6 Sun Dec 05, 2004 06:41pm
Base on Balls Bases Loaded For the kids Softball 18 Wed Jun 30, 2004 09:44am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1