The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 14, 2003, 05:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3
My question stemming from what I saw on the Softball World Series game last night and from other team my 12 year daughter played against. Question: When a right handed batter steps in the box with their left hand asking for time is gestured at the pitcher, and not the PU, can't the pitcher go ahead and pitch the ball anyway since they are not the ones to ask for time. Aren't you supposed to put your free hand towards the PU? Also, if I am correct please tell where in the rulebook it is located so I have it on hand when my daughter pitches on someone next year and a umpire trys to challenge me.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1