The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 28, 2013, 08:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
Unless the BR did something to cause the INT like turn into the throw or raise his/her arms, etc., I don't see a call to be made except DMC.
That's the point of my question... the way you phrased your statement, turning into the throw, while not intentional, is an act of interference. Is running up the line and coming to a stop at the place where the ball is, not an act that interfered?

Or do you mean that the "turn" and/or the "raise" must have been done to block the throw for it to be INT?

EDIT: Forget it... 8.7.P "intentionally".
Sorry for wasting your time...

Last edited by jmkupka; Mon Oct 28, 2013 at 08:54am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1