![]() |
|
|||
|
PONY/ASA rule questions
Bases empty, 1-0 count, batter hits a dribbler well foul up the 3rd base line. Catcher retrieves the ball, tosses it to F5, who throws it to F1.
PONY sez ball is awarded and count is now 2-1. Is ASA's rule 6.7.B interpreted the same way? Question 2 ASA 8.7.L (exception) calls for runner and batter/runner to be called out when runner interferes with a routine fly ball, fair or foul. Same in PONY? PONY 8.11.i has the same penalty when runner intentionally interferes with the fielder's attempt to throw to complete a play. Same in ASA? Sorry, not finding the answers to these questions in the books. Looking forward to the new season, and a busy forum! |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rule questions | Ch1town | Basketball | 8 | Tue Jun 10, 2008 07:58pm |
| Rule Questions | secondregionbug | Football | 15 | Wed Aug 29, 2007 03:25pm |
| Pony Softball Pitcher Sub Rule Clarification | jrp | Softball | 2 | Wed May 18, 2005 12:55pm |
| NFHS & PONY Pitching Rule ? | Pitchers Dad | Softball | 16 | Wed Apr 27, 2005 11:48am |
| 2 questions and rule | sm_bbcoach | Basketball | 9 | Sun Jan 11, 2004 07:21pm |