![]() |
Courtesy runner
Which group or organization states that you must declare the use of a courtesy runner prior to the next pitch to the following batter?
|
Quote:
I've never heard of such a thing, at least not in ASA, NFHS, or NCAA (I don't umpire other organizations). In those organizations, a coach may enter a legal CR for the pitcher or catcher at any point they are on base. And the coach doesn't have to reveal before the first pitch to the next batter after the pitcher or catcher gets on base, "I'm going to enter a courtesy runner for #3 once she gets to second base," or some such announcement. |
Quote:
|
I think his question is ... what organizations make you enter your CR before the next pitch, as opposed to entering them in the middle of an at bat.
The answer is none. However, in my 30-someodd leagues I've worked in, there was ONE who had a local rule like this. That may be the case where the OP plays. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:33am. |