The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 03, 2012, 03:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 871
Just watched the play, and something that hasn't brought up yet was how F4 after tossing to F6 crossed from behind the basepath to in front of it, only a few steps away from R1. Very close to OBS, and replaying it multiple times there seems to be a minute "alteration" of R1, very minute. But at a minimum, F4 passing in front of F1 would have made it difficult for R1 to see F6.

In this case, even though R1 was retired before F4 passed in front of R1, IF OBS was ruled, then R1 could not be called out, except for the overriding BS INT.

Agree that was a terrible call, even if F4 had stayed back. R1 did NOTHING that would constitute INT.
__________________
Tony
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question from WCWS HollowMan Softball 52 Mon May 28, 2012 09:43pm
wcws ump ronald Softball 14 Sun Jun 05, 2011 12:00am
Memphis v. Tennesee SAK Basketball 6 Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:55am
WCWS - Umpires PublicBJ Softball 10 Wed Jun 15, 2005 08:08am
WCWS last night coachfanmom Softball 7 Fri Jun 03, 2005 01:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1