The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 30, 2003, 01:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 50
If this situation happens at 1B, is there any difference? F4 is covering 1B due to a bunt and is not keen on where to place her feet as she has both feet on the base on the side facing the oncoming runner. She is covering a large portion of that base side with her feet. No orange base. The ball arrives before runner, but runner slowed a bit as she had limited space to touch the base and not a direct line to use to run through the base. It's questionable if she did not slow a bit, she may have beaten the throw. ASA
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1