The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 27, 2003, 10:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Yo, Mike...

I know this was a LL situation, but...

I want to use this situation to pose a question to our resident ISF umpire... That's you, Mike

Does this play illustrate the difference between the ASA obstruction rule, which includes the "about to receive" clause and the ISF rule, which (I think) requires possession?

IOW, would this be obstruction under ISF but not under ASA?
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1