![]() |
Interference with foul fly
Partner doesn't believe me... so here goes.
No outs, R1 on third takes a lead on the pitch. Batter hits a looping pop toward third base clearly over foul ground. R1 retreats, collides with F5 unintentionally, preventing (in the umpire's opinion) F5 from making the catch. Ball lands foul. Your call... |
Quote:
NFHS - Dead Ball, Interference, R1 out. Foul ball, strike added to batters count if less than two strikes. If batter was attempting a bunt with two strikes, batter is out. |
To add to Andy's post on ASA rule, doesnt matter if the pop fly is foul or not. If the umpire judges the ball could have been caught with normal effort, both the runner and batter are out on the interference call.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16pm. |