![]() |
|
|||
![]()
khaas,
If in the judgement of the umpire that made the call, the runners action hinders, or confused the defensive players attempt at fielding the ball, then this was the correct call. There does not have to be contact for intereference. Interference can be physical, visiual or verbal. You did state she [R] did intentionally slow her pace. Sounds like an act to confuse, or hinder to me. JMO. glen
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
|
|