The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 12, 2012, 04:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
I am not sure the the rule cited covers the situation since it states that the runner was hit by a batted ball, which did not occur in the situation in the OP.

I did not find anything in the rule book that directly addresses the situation in the OP, but I do think that the call was correct.

Every situation that might be considered interference that is mentioned in the books (rule book and case book) has no violation IF the runner was on a base and there was no intentional act of interference. The call made was consistent with the rules even if they do not mention this specific case.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Confused kwatson Basketball 15 Sat Nov 19, 2011 05:23pm
I'm confused refnrev Volleyball 7 Fri Jan 26, 2007 10:38am
confused sub just another ref Basketball 6 Sun Jan 14, 2007 02:00pm
Confused truerookie Basketball 2 Thu Nov 24, 2005 02:44am
Confused Dudly Basketball 20 Thu Dec 09, 2004 07:47pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1