The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 11, 2003, 07:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Sounds correct. Two bases from the last base legally touched at the time of the throw (thrower's release), regardless of how or why the runners are where they are. This assumes the throw itself went out of play. If the throw was caught and then a fielder lost control (e.g., on an attempted tag), it's only one base from the time the ball goes dead.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1