The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 10, 2003, 04:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 994
Since you and PU agreed the ball was sitting on the plate when it was touched, there is no problem with judgement. The problem seems to be with the rule interpretation of whether a ball on the plate is fair or foul.

If it was a meaningful play, I hope it was properly protested.
__________________
Dan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1