The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 14, 2003, 11:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
You got it exactly right. Once R2 made that little step back toward 1B, she was committed to 1B unless the pitcher made a play.

As I understand your description, the pitcher did not make the play until R2 changed direction again and moved toward 2B. As soon as she changed direction again, DEAD BALL - RUNNER OUT. What the pitcher does during the dead ball is of no consequence. Return R1 to 3B.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1