The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 10, 2003, 07:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
I noticed that in POE #33, too. I'm sure it's a mistake, because everybody knows that runner who is between bases is allowed one stop after the pitcher gets the ball in the circle.

Often a runner is a couple of steps past a base and moving toward the next one when the pitcher gets the ball in the circle. The runner is certainly allowed to stop and return. In fact, the runner could continue to run practically to the next base and still take her stop and return.

Also, a runner who is retreating to 2B when the pitcher gets the ball in the circle could continue almost back to 2B and then stop and change direction. After that, she has to keep going toward 3B until the pitcher makes a play.

I just didn't have the energy to call the error in POE #33 to everyone's attention.

I think the POEs are written by the same person who writes the ASA test.



[Edited by greymule on May 10th, 2003 at 08:02 PM]
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1