The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 06, 2003, 01:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally posted by SamNVa
CecilOne,

Look at it this way, since R1 never touched 3rd, she never relinquished her claim to 2nd base by rule 8.3.3 (FED). Now since the BR was tagged out first, R2 could legally retreat to 1st since it is now oppen, so technically, R1 still "owns" 2nd so R2 is the runner who should be declared out.

SamC
I get what you are saying, but it seems to me that BR tagged out only matters if she has not reached 1st base and she did, so the other runners are forced to a next base (R2 to 2nd, forcing R1 to 3rd). If R1 is forced to 3rd as I believe, isn't she out if tagged anywhere else?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1