The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 29, 2003, 01:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 298
This play happened 2 weeks ago in a hotly contested NCAA D1 conference game. Here is the play, tell me what you think. BTW, I was not assigned to this game(Thank God!!!!) and already know the official ruling.

Runner @1, Batter lays down a bunt up the 1st base line. The 1st baseperson, breaks on the ball, then thinking it may go foul(assumed) backs off and takes a step into foul territory where there is contact with the batterrunner. The 2nd Baseperson is covering 1st.

What is the call???? Obstruction or Interference.

Now we have a protest.(That one is easy!).

Use ASA, NCAA or Fed Rulebooks.
__________________
We Don't Look for Problems.....They find Us.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1