![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Please note that the ball, runner and defensive player all coming to the same point at the same time is a wreck. HOWEVER, this only keeps the umpire from ruling obstruction or interference. It does not give the runner a free shot at the defensive player involved. If the runner, in the judgment of the umpire, intentionally crashes into the fielder, the play should be ruled dead, the runner called out and ejected for unsportsmanlike conduct. This would all be for naught if ASA ever adopts the international rule in this scenario.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
Bookmarks |
|
|