![]() |
Interference on play at home
Is the softball rule the same as baseball with the batter interfering with a play on a runner attempting to score?
Baseball Less than 2 outs, the runner is out 2 outs, the batter is out Thanks for the help. |
Quote:
Not true in ASA or NFHS; in those rule sets, in every case, the batter (the person that interfered) is out, and the runner(s) return to last base touched at the time of the interference. |
Quote:
If this interference by the B - B/R is attempt at home to prevent an out at home the runner close to home and B - B/R are both out. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01am. |