The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Softball (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/)
-   -   did i ooopps (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/78223-did-i-ooopps.html)

maqiaump Sun Aug 14, 2011 05:27pm

did i ooopps
 
Mens 35 n older. Batter hits ball while 1 foot is 2 ft in front of batters box clearly out of box. I do not do much slow pitch. I called him out, please help. Thanks

gumpire Sun Aug 14, 2011 05:32pm

ASA rules: that is the correct call.

NCASAUmp Sun Aug 14, 2011 05:40pm

No problem:

Quote:

ASA 7-6: The batter is out:
D - When an entire foot is touching the ground completely outside the lines of the batter’s box at the time the ball makes contact with the bat.
EFFECT - Section 6D-K: The ball is dead and runner(s) must return to the base occupied at the time of the pitch.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1