The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 14, 2011, 03:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Gulf Coast of TX to Destin Fl
Posts: 988
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soco88 View Post
R1 is on third running home on a ground ball by B3 to second base. Catcher is in process of fielding throw from 2nd baseman and has left foot on plate. Runner R1 steps on the catchers’ foot that is touching the plate, no other part of the runners body comes in contact with home plate. Did she legally touch home plate? Or did the catchers’ foot prohibit her from touching the plate?

The umpire made no signal. The runner R1 attempted to retouch home plate and was tagged out. At this point the umpire called R1 out.
If the runners foot was on top of F2's foot on top of the plate.......I am going to assume that some part of the runners foot touched the plate.

Joel
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Touching bases in legal order Centerfield9 Softball 19 Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:47am
Legal Play at Home? cshs81 Baseball 34 Wed May 30, 2007 02:52pm
In jeopardy after touching home? Dakota Softball 14 Thu Nov 10, 2005 05:30pm
Coed slopitch and the plate line vs home plate SactoBlue Softball 14 Thu Oct 28, 2004 11:42am
Batter touching home plate while hitting - OBR jesmael Baseball 20 Thu Jun 17, 2004 02:52pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1