![]() |
|
|||
Legal touching of home plate?
R1 is on third running home on a ground ball by B3 to second base. Catcher is in process of fielding throw from 2nd baseman and has left foot on plate. Runner R1 steps on the catchers’ foot that is touching the plate, no other part of the runners body comes in contact with home plate. Did she legally touch home plate? Or did the catchers’ foot prohibit her from touching the plate?
The umpire made no signal. The runner R1 attempted to retouch home plate and was tagged out. At this point the umpire called R1 out. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Touching bases in legal order | Centerfield9 | Softball | 19 | Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:47am |
Legal Play at Home? | cshs81 | Baseball | 34 | Wed May 30, 2007 02:52pm |
In jeopardy after touching home? | Dakota | Softball | 14 | Thu Nov 10, 2005 05:30pm |
Coed slopitch and the plate line vs home plate | SactoBlue | Softball | 14 | Thu Oct 28, 2004 11:42am |
Batter touching home plate while hitting - OBR | jesmael | Baseball | 20 | Thu Jun 17, 2004 02:52pm |