![]() |
I answered a question on another board regarding the look back rule.
I quoted POE 32. Following is what I typed and posted. <b>Look-back Rule [Fast pitch only] {Rule 8 Sec 8 T.} A. The look back rule does not go into effect until the batter- runner touches first base or has been declared out, and the pitcher has control of the ball within the sixteen foot radius circle.</b> Something wrong with this statement. Naturally one of the alert coaches grabbed at it quickly. Even another umpire reviewed and missed the mention of a 16' radius circle. Wonder why we never caught it, or maybe I missed the post on it where someone had. BTW Rule 8 Sec 8 T1 does correctly state the measurement of the pitcher's circle. http://www.stopstart.fsnet.co.uk/Gif/papa.gif glen |
Quote:
JMHO, |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22pm. |