The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 07, 2003, 11:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
No outs, R1 at 2B, R2 at 1st, B1 hits ball into outfield. R1 heads home; R2, seeing the throw go home, continues on to 3B. Great throw, coach is screaming for R1 to come back, she puts on brakes and gets caught in run-down. You signal obstruction, and she is tagged out before reaching 3B. You call dead ball and protect R1 back to 3B. But R2 is already there! Now what? Do you send her back to 2B? Can the defense tag her while both runners are standing on 3B and get an out?

Change the play as follows. R1 is obstructed, you signal obstruction, but R1 gets back to 3B safely. Now you have two runners on 3B. F5 runs over and tags base, and R1 and R1 (and maybe the coach just for good measure. LOL)! Dead Ball? Live Ball? Somebody out? Somebody Safe? You make the call!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1