The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 20, 2011, 03:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: East Central, FL
Posts: 1,042
Quote:
Originally Posted by NCASAUmp View Post
Depends on the association, assuming the runner was on the base when they were hit.

ASA: dead ball, no one's out, batter-runner is awarded first base, runners are advanced if forced.

NSA: Same as ASA.

USSSA: live ball, batter-runner is out, R1 is safe (unless they were tagged before F3 tagged the base to retire the BR).


Now if the runner was OFF of the base when they were hit with the batted ball, then we have interference. Dead ball, R1 is out.

Is that USSSA for true for both SP and FP?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1