![]() |
calling time ?
Runners on 1st & 3rd, batter thinks ball 3 is ball 4, heads to 1st, R2 already off the base, head to 2nd.
PU calls time when R2 still en route, announces correct count, sends R2 back to 1st. How many times have we talked about situations like this? :rolleyes: |
Quote:
|
Quote:
R2, now back at 1st, is out at 2nd on the front end of a double play. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
I guess their rules are a lot different because no objection from the offense team. |
Quote:
It appears that their rules are just like ours, and their coaches, though paid as well as they are, are as rules knowledgeable as the majority of ours. |
And the umpires too.
Although there is one possibility that would make this a possibly correct ruling. If PU for some reason said, "Ball Four". Can't imagine he'd do so, but if HE were the reason the runner advanced and HE were the reason the defense didn't play on him, I can see them correcting it. What game was this, is there a video? |
Quote:
|
MLB, that makes sense. The umpires love coming up with rather interesting rulings at times. Like the several times they've decided to make a foul ball into a fair ball retroactively and placed runners.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00pm. |